Joining With Others…

A lot of what may come out on this blog may seem repetitive, and I will apologize in advance for that.  As we all know, thought, repetition is a key to retention.  This blog is as much about me finding our own inspiration as it is reaching out to others, and in doing so, we are learning something with every post.

As I was in the middle of my morning meditation/prayer session, I was pretty much doing what I do, and as has become my normal practice, I asked that my positive prayers and energy for those in need be joined with others praying in love and light and for positive energy and outcome, I realized something important for me.  Remember the great teaching in the Bible, “…if two of you agree on earth concerning any matter that they ask, it shall be done for them…For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there I am…” (Matt 18:19-20).

Everyone who has ever gone to church for any length of time has heard this teaching.  BUT…did we honestly get it’s meaning?  During my session, this morning, it dawned on me that if we JOIN our positive meditations and prayers, even if and when we are praying alone, to others who are meditating/praying for positive outcomes, we have just joined with another, or others, in the same quest!

Why not “invite” others who are meditating/praying similar things for the world and for others, or even for the same person, to “join” your thoughts and prayers in the Spiritual realm.  (Be sure to quantify your wish to join others by stating to join others sending the same or similar energy…positive love and light…or you might get a nasty surprise!)  That way, our seemingly small intention becomes one huge desire for friends, family, others, the planet…just whatever needs the energy…And, as I have said, before, praying for the whole planet cannot be a bad thing…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

Disclaimer:

By suggesting reading and alternative therapies, we are not attempting to diagnose or treat any illness. Our suggestions are merely that, based on personal experience and research and should, in no way, be a substitute for medical advice.
