Magnificent, Instead!

What cares do I have, that eat up my days,
drive me insane with worry and pain.
How did I get them, from where did they come?
I search deep down, to the pit of my soul,
and find their not there, so is my search done?

Then a very small voice, so still and alive,
beckons me listen, so I’m not deprived.
“Your worry’s, your problems” it says with such force,
“Are troubling for sure, but derive from mankind…
I would not wish them for you, not ever, of course.”

“You are My Dear Child, and only the best,
is what you deserve, yet time you do waste,
searching for things which hold no meaning for you,
wondering blindly, stumbling round in the dark.
Why do you do that?  Better get on the move!”

“You have lots to accomplish, things to get done.
Things to experience, get out, have some fun!
You’re truly Divine, accept it, move ahead!
Shed the thick coat of troubles you’ve wrapped round yourself.
Embrace who you are, be magnificent, instead!”

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Disclaimer:

By suggesting reading and alternative therapies, we are not attempting to diagnose or treat any illness. Our suggestions are merely that, based on personal experience and research and should, in no way, be a substitute for medical advice.
