For my Dad…

I’ve said before how fortunate I am to have been blessed with the parents I have.  On Father’s Day, I would just like to say, “Thanks, Dad!”

You were, and still are, there when I need you, even when you are hundreds of miles away.

You support what I have chosen to do, even when you don’t agree with me.

You love me unconditionally, even through mistakes and bad choices and even more bad choices.

You chose my mother wisely, and together you have showed us what it is to truly love another human being.

You both made a home that has comforted us and kept us safe…a place where we know we are loved, without question.

You are strong when warranted, but not afraid to be gentle when you need to be.

You played ball with us, fished with us, swam with us…whatever, without complaint…only teaching us to be the best we could be…

You celebrated our wins, and helped us through our losses.

You have taught us honesty, respect, faithfulness, loyalty and love, without hesitation or regret.

You are, in my mind, what every man should strive to be…I love you!

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

Disclaimer:

By suggesting reading and alternative therapies, we are not attempting to diagnose or treat any illness. Our suggestions are merely that, based on personal experience and research and should, in no way, be a substitute for medical advice.
