Let my personal record show…

Being involved in political research and following politics as I have for several years, studying the Bill of Rights, the Constitution and the many spiritual awakenings I have encountered over the years, some things are starting to stand out.  There is so much mudslinging, name calling and just plain disrespect going around to last us a ten life times!  Add to that that it isn’t just happening in the political arena, but in churches and even among friends and families and you quickly see that things are out of hand!

There are some things that I would like to make perfectly clear, in an effort to help others, who feel the same way, express themselves.

First, I do not “hate” anyone…Hate is useless and makes people do silly things to each other.  Long ago, one of my Sunday School teachers used to teach that hate causes more damage to the one who hates than the one who is hated.  Hate preoccupies your mind and causes the “hater” undo stress and we all know that isn’t good..It is a colossal waste of time and is, quite frankly, ridiculous. Can we not disagree without hate?

Second, my opinion is just that, mine.  You do not have to agree with it, and you certainly do not have to embrace it.  It is my birthright to freely believe what I believe.  I may not agree with your take on certain things, but that does not mean I do not respect you as the Divine child of Our Creator that you are.  It does no good to require people to believe exactly like you in order for you to be friends.  What happened to individuality, personal interpretation?  Also, if I ask for your opinion, I will certainly not hold a grudge against you for giving it to me…what kind of logic is THAT?

Third, speaking of individuality, Our Creator gave us freedom of choice.  If you choose one belief and I choose another, who is wrong?  Exactly!  No one!  All we are asked to do is love our brothers and sisters on this planet and to not murder, covet, steal, cheat, lie.  Soooo…

Forth, while we are at the “murder, covet, steal, cheat, lie” part, all of those take MANY forms…remember that as you move through your journey here.  You can “murder (technically kill)” one’s reputation, attitude, mood and self esteem.  You can steal one’s friends, spouse, “thunder” etc.  You can lie when the truth would suit the situation better.  You can also “lie” but keeping silent about something of importance.  I think we are getting the idea…Words and attitudes hurt people, sometimes by being voiced and sometimes by NOT being voiced.  Human’s only use about 10% of their brains…do you think maybe the world would be a MUCH better place if we all endeavored to use more of our brain and maybe think before we speak???

Fifth, if, after observing your situation, I tell you something I feel you need to know, it is only out of sincere respect and concern for you and your situation.  I am not trying to be better than you…That can never be, we are all different Divine expressions of humanity.  Not better or worse, just different.  At that moment, I may understand or see something that you do not…that’s all…Just trying to help…

Sixth, I try not to jump to conclusions based on one person’s words or thoughts.  If you have a problem with someone, why not go straight to them and ask about it?  What does that hurt?  Why believe the first thing you hear?  If you are family or even truly friends (“good friends” does not apply here!), then you should be able to talk it out.  No need to take things personally, as many people do.  Miscommunication and misinterpretation are running rampant and it is my personal belief that communication, clear and concise, would end a boat load of personal and family trauma!

Finally, I love ALL human beings.  I may view some of the actions of this or that person as weird or strange, or may just not understand at all, but I have no idea what they are going through, so how can I make some random interpretation of their situation?  And…I still love humankind…Love is worthwhile, creates joy, happiness, lifts our spirit, attitude, self-esteem and connects us deeper to Our Divine Creator…and I ask you, who wouldn’t want THAT!?!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pattie walkinturtle
    May 01, 2011 @ 16:34:49

    wonderful words sister…AHO!

    Reply

  2. onesacredsoul
    May 01, 2011 @ 17:22:48

    Thanks ya, my dear!

    Reply

  3. Martha L Shaw
    May 01, 2011 @ 17:40:23

    Well expressed and I totally agree!

    Reply

  4. onesacredsoul
    May 01, 2011 @ 18:22:51

    Thanks, Martha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

Disclaimer:

By suggesting reading and alternative therapies, we are not attempting to diagnose or treat any illness. Our suggestions are merely that, based on personal experience and research and should, in no way, be a substitute for medical advice.
