It’s coming…

For several days now, I have felt something stirring my Spirit.  It’s definitely there.  Is it my next Spiritual awakening, or a nudge to “pay attention” to what is happening around me?  I’m not sure, but something is happening and I know better than to ignore it.

Most of my adult life has been a series of people, situations, “random meetings,” and even information and books “falling in my lap,” helping me learn something new and exciting or make the next decision.  To say my life has been “guided” is a bit of an understatement.  From my marriage, children, our moves around the country, my interest in alternative medicine, the re-awakening of my Spirit and Faith, the illness alleviated by an amazing simple cleanse and the interaction with the Divine Creator because of it, and the path my life is taking now…I would have never thought I would be “here” right now.  I don’t believe in coincidences, but that everything happens for a reason and not until you are ready for it.  Sometimes I want to rush it, but in the end, I know better.  If I am waiting, there is something I haven’t learned so that I can move to the next phase…

I am not scared of what I feel, but I will say, it will be exciting, whatever it is going to be, as the “lesson” has NEVER disappointed!!!  Is there something out there for you that you are ignoring???

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Martha L Shaw
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 18:39:25

    Wow, thanks for posting this. I totally get all of what you’re saying here having lived it. Oh, my spirit, my soul knows things before my intellect is ready to take it in or prepared to handle it and that “it’s coming” feeling is in me right now as well. I don’t know what or when but the Lord has carried me far and I can’t believe I’m “here” but He has work for me to do for Him and my soul is dancing! Give Him thanks and praise for He is good!

    Reply

  2. onesacredsoul
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 20:16:16

    I know what you mean…It’s an awesome feeling, isn’t it?

    Reply

  3. Martha L Shaw
    May 01, 2011 @ 17:46:57

    It is an amazing feeling! He has been blessing me with hugs most of the day today. When we look for Him, we will always find that He is there with us!

    Reply

  4. onesacredsoul
    May 01, 2011 @ 18:28:58

    And always has been and will be with us…That is the beauty of it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

Disclaimer:

By suggesting reading and alternative therapies, we are not attempting to diagnose or treat any illness. Our suggestions are merely that, based on personal experience and research and should, in no way, be a substitute for medical advice.
